I Hate Alabama Fans

harveyupdyke

Roll Damn Tide

I hate about 97% of Alabama Crimson Tide fans.

I do.

There are the obvious fans to hate like Harvey Updyke or the guy who tea bagged a LSU fan back in early 2012 (and all of the fine people who stood there and watched).

I’m a graduate of the University of Alabama. My time spent in Tuscaloosa was amazing and I would encourage any young person to consider The Capstone for a great opportunity in higher learning.

Without this time spent and my degree I seriously doubt I would be an Alabama fan or at least one that is this embedded.

Now every college football fan base has a large number of fans who have never sniffed the steps of their respective university.

My father, one of the biggest diehard Alabama fans you will find, didn’t graduate from UA. He did though, spend a large sum of money to send me and my brother to T-town, so he gets a pass.

I suppose you could even include family members of UA grads on the lifetime fan pass I just handed out, but the rest of you… whaaaaa???

The fact is there are also a ton of Alabama fans like this guy right here. He’s cringe worthy to the max.

Seriously, there are some just awful Youtube songs and videos made by Alabama fans.

Head scratchers.

Some are so awful that I will continually seek them out and watch again and again because it’s like watching an Nicholas Cage film.

Alabama-Fan-Tattoo

Dude, that’s the ATLANTA BRAVES A!

Alabama-fan-sons-of-saban-tattoo

I hope he at least rides a motorcycle.

Have I mentioned the terrible Alabama fan tattoos? I mean, even our once beloved quarterback has one of the worst tattoos I have ever seen.

Whenever my wife thinks I am going off the deep end as a sports fan I refer to these folks for comparison.

Yeah, see, my two car flags, two stickers and over abundance of t-shirts are NOTHING!

I think we can all agree that it is hard to be a semi-level headed fan of a major college football program and just not be totally embarrassed the majority of your fan base.

My other giant fan pet peeve are those that have graduated from one school, but support another more than their alma mater.

Around here you have an abundance of Ohio University fans that are just diehard Ohio State fans. In fact, it’s as if anyone who went to any of the MAC schools here in Ohio are bigger Buckeye fans than they are Zips or Golden Flash supporters.

I’ll never ever get that.

I’m sure you have Samford grads in Alabama who are Tide fans or grads from Montevallo and any of the other various schools in Dixie.

But Damon, what’s the big deal?

There isn’t a big deal. I’ll just never get it.

Roll Tide.

Leave a comment