I’m Going To Be In the Paper?

I participated in an interview for a Columbus Dispatch piece that is to run the day of the Sugar Bowl.

Since I work in this sordid news business I know I could just end up on the cutting room floor or whatever the newspaper peeps use for that equivalent.

Yeeeaaahh Boy.

Yeeeaaahh Boy.

I sent them my pic from the last post, but I don’t believe that was hi-def enough. I took it with my phone, so I took this pic with the Columbus skyline behind me in my shiny new Alabama rain jacket with my DSLR. Hooray.

My wife says I look angry. I always look angry, so it’s pretty much par for the course.

I don’t know about y’all, but I’ve begun to bury my head in the sand over this game.

There is still over a week to go and I am maxed out on reading/watching analysis Nick Saban vs Urban Meyer vs the SEC vs the Big 10 vs top recruiting classes vs best bbq, wait, that last one is BS. There’s nothing like Dreamland (or Archibald’s) in Ohio. City BBQ is nice, but child please.

Enough already.

Wake me up when it kicks off.

In the meantime I am growing weary of the same tired lines I hear from seemingly each and every Ohio State fan I come across.

“Hey pal, you’re in the wrong state!”

Yes, yes. Very well, let me pick up my family and move based on fan association you idiot.

“This is Buckeye country!”

You don’t say. I really hadn’t noticed.

I could go on and on about this nonsense. I’m sure there are Ohio State fans living in the Birmingham/Tuscaloosa area who are suffering from the same ordeal.

My favorite piece of advice is from people who actually suggest that I move if I don’t like it. Honestly, I like central Ohio. It’s a great place to live.

Of all the things I could hate about the region, hating the semi-repeating annoyance of Ohio State is really quite small.

Honestly, think about what all you’d have to despise if you lived in say, Detroit.

We’re not Detroit!

Merry Christmas, y’all.

Roll Tide.

Leave a comment